Visit The Henry Players on Facebook!



Help Make our House a Home Seat-raiser by The Henry Players



Visit the Hood Street Arts Center on Facebook


































































2015-2016 Season

All Showtime are Thurs, Friday & Sat @ 7:30; Sunday @ 2:30; **doors open 45 minutes prior to show**




Thursday, December 10 - Sunday, December 13, 2015

Thursday, December 17 - Sunday December 20, 2015

Audition Information now available. Click Here!


Christmas Belles - A church Christmas program spins hilariously out of control in this Southern farce about squabbling sisters, family secrets, a surly Santa, a vengeful sheep and a reluctant Elvis impersonator.


Thursday, February 25 - Sunday, February 28, 2016

Thursday, March 3 - Sunday, March 6, 2016


Of Mice and Men - Two migrant field hands, the average-looking but smart George and the strong but mentally challenged Lennie, find work on a farm in California during the Great Depression, seeing their dreams lead to tragedy when Lennie gets too close to the wife of the boss's son, in John Steinbeck's adaptation of his novel


Thursday, April 14 - Sunday, April 17, 2016

Thursday, April 21 - Sunday, April 24, 2015


The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee - "An eclectic group of six mid-pubescents vie for the spelling championship of a lifetime. While candidly disclosing hilarious and touching stories from their home life, the tweens spell their way through a series of [potentially made-up] words hoping to never hear the soul-crushing, pout-inducing, life un-affirming "ding" of the bell that signals a spelling mistake. Six spellers enter; one speller leaves! At least the losers get a juice box."


Thursday, June 16 - Sunday, June 19, 2016

Thursday, June 23 - Sunday June 26, 2016


Jack and the Giant Beanstalk - There is much more to this play than Jack and a beanstalk. With all the familiar ingredients in the mix, plus so much more, and with fresh and witty dialogue, this play will be a rediscovered delight for audiences.


Click here for Previous Performance Photos and Programs

Les Miserables


Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

Treasure Island


Click here to see the complete list of previous shows

Previous Performance Clips

Henry Players Mailing address: P.O. Box 3083, McDonough, GA 30253

Site created by English